Day: August 20, 2012

The First Day To A New Year

Posted on Updated on

Sara, here. I almost forgot my blog exists. Sorry for the delay. Anyways, today is my first day of my senior year in college. Where did time go? Such a bittersweet feeling. I can vividly remember living in my freshman dorm, and now I am living in my own house with my long time best friend, Jennifer. Oh, how fast things change. I guess you could say I have mixed emotions about this year. But, for now all I can do is think positive. If anything, I am ready to grow even more as a person. On another note, our house is super cute. Of course. My mom decorated most of it, so what do you expect? We’ve had a lot of issues with the plumbing, cable installation and ants, but other than that everything has been fab. This morning I had my DHM (Design) and Human Heredity class. My first class is at 8 a.m. and then my second is at 10:30 a.m. Later, I have Theoretical Thinking at 1 p.m. Pretty easy so far. However, easy is an understatement when I am taking 18 hours. Jenn and I have a pretty good drop off and pick up routine. Our schedules do not conflict. Other than that, social life has been good. I guess you could say I have already had my fair share of Stillwater’s Strip. So much fun. Well, this is it for now. Peace.