Let Go

Posted on Updated on

Some things go as planned, and some do not. I am willing to accept difficult changes because I know God has a plan for me. I read a quote today, “Be positive, be happy, be true, be YOU!” And that is all I can do. You know what I have realized? I have been spending the majority of my time worrying about my future and what it’s going to be like, rather than living in the moment. While in New York, I was constantly stressing about what I wanted to do after my last year of college. Did I want to come back to the Big Apple to live and work? Or did I want to live close to home? Who was I going to marry? I was so overwhelmed with mapping my life out I was not enjoying life itself. Laying in bed last night made me realize of the mistakes I have made within the last year. Of course, they are all learning experiences, but I feel like some of them could have been prevented. Ya live and ya learn, right? So, my new mission is to enjoy my last year of college, with close friends, in hopes to gain a better understanding of who I am. Not who I want to become or what I want to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

