Weak At The Knees

Posted on Updated on

The alarm clock went off at 7:30 a.m., and for some odd reason I could not get up. I had a fight with my alarm clock, and I had won. I pressed snooze about two times, and fell back asleep. It is not like I didn’t get enough sleep last night. I was probably in the middle of a dream and wanted to finish it. When I got to work, I casually checked my emails and caught up with Bree. I haven’t seen that chick in ages. Well, since last Wednesday. She’s just great. Too bad we were never good friends when we WENT TO THE SAME COLLEGE. I wrote two blog posts, before going street spotting in Lower East Side/SoHo. We had the worst luck spotting today. People were so rude. I got declined like 20 times. The weather was in the high-80’s. So hot, but not as toasty as it has been. Thanks to the rain. We got back to the office around 3:30 p.m., and then Lara and I had a meeting with Kristin and Mimi to discuss the E-internship program. After, I worked on Thre.ad’s trend challenge chart. I left the office around 6 p.m. and then went home to Mexican leftovers. I spent the rest of the evening with my roommates, catching up and watching t.v.

Leave a Reply

