All By My Lonesome

Posted on Updated on

I woke up around 7:45 a.m. to say goodbye to Miss Alli. Her taxi picked her up outside of EHS to take her to the airport around 8 a.m. I was sad to say goodbye. It was such a wonderful visit. After she left, I went to the gym for a quick, 30 minute workout and then got ready for work. I was all by my lonesome again. I stopped at Starbucks for a skinny, vanilla latte and made my way to work. I told myself I would never go to Starbucks again. However, I was running a little late and I did not have any other options close to my work. I wrote another blog post for Thre.ad this morning, and then worked on Thre.ad’s E-internship program packet with Lara. Later, Kristin and I went to an ENK Tradeshow. It was pretty interesting. Different vendors were there and we were given a sneak peak of their Fall fashion lines. Even though it was all menswear, it was still really neat. We exchanged contact information with a few of the vendors we found interesting, and then made our way back to the office. The rest of the day was pretty slow. I did not have much to do in the office. Around 6 p.m., I was ready to skedaddle. I made my way home to a nice, made bed. Thanks to Alli. Two shows I watch were on t.v. Pretty Little Liars and Jane by Design. So, I cuddled up in my bed, ate some cereal and watched those. I fell asleep pretty early. It was a long, tiring day.

Leave a Reply

