Posted on Updated on

Rise and shine! These sleeping beauties slept in this morning. Alli and I woke up around 10:45 a.m. While Alli was showering, I went to the gym. It was such a beautiful day outside. Not too hot and sunny! Our first destination point, Canal Street. We walked Canal Street and ended up in Little Italy, SoHo and Lower East Side. Lots of exploring. It was wonderful. I have never gotten the opportunity to just casually cruise the streets of NY. We did a lot of window shopping. I loved all of the boutiques in SoHo. SoHo is probably my favorite place in New York. After hours of walking, Alli and I found ourselves back in Times Square. Third time’s the charm, right? NOT. We tried the raffle for Book Of Mormon, and they ended up not even having a drawing. Ha. So, we went to the TKTS booth in the middle of Times Square. There were tickets to see Chicago for $56. SOLD. Alli and I finally bought reasonably priced tickets to go and see a Broadway show. Yay! We passed the time with dinner and dessert. We went to a restaurant called John’s Pizzeria. We shared a margherita pizza. Not the best pizza I have ever had. Then, we walked to a bakery and shared cheesecake. Delicious, yet again. Then, it was show time! Chicago was definitely not my favorite Broadway show. Especially compared to Memphis. But, at least I can say I have seen it. After the show, Alli and I made our way back home and in to bed.

Leave a Reply

