Beach, Good Food and Luck

Posted on Updated on

BEACH DAY!! Jessica and I woke up around 10 a.m. and went for a walk by the water on the Promenade. Jessica was sweating like a pig. Haha! We then went to breakfast at Clark’s. I got another Florentine wrap, which consists of spinach, mozzarella, tomato and egg. Scrumptious. After breakfast, we went to Coney Island for another beach day. It was pretty cloudy outside, so it was not too hot. Jessica, my roommate, came with us. We laid out on the beach for a couple of hours and then went to Nathan’s for an infamous hotdog. There was a flea market near the beach, so we walked around and scoped it out. Jessica bought herself a t-shirt souvenir. Once we got back to EHS, I went to Eastern Athletic and worked out. Then, Jessica and I took showers and got ready. We were told to check out Century 21, so we went to the one near Wall Street. For two girls who did not major in business, we sure were at Wall Street a lot. Century 21 was a department store. To me, it was like a combination of TJ Maxx and Macy’s. Jessica and I did not care for it. It was kind of expensive and the clothes were not that cute. However, I did find an awesome, edgy, leather vest for $10. Steal. After being indecisive on a place to eat for dinner, we finally decided on pizza. Jess wanted New York pizza one last time before she left. So, we went to a place called Caruso’s. I got a slice of sausage and vegetable pizza, and then Jess and I shared a cannoli. The best cannoli, hands down. I am going to have to take Alli and my parents there when they come to visit. Jessica was determined to find the Charging Bull. Rumor has it: It is good luck to rub the bull’s ball’s. So, we did. And now we are going to have the best luck ever! It started to sprinkle a little bit on our way home. We had planned on going to a bar, but I was a pooper. I was dead tired and ended up falling asleep before 11:30 p.m. rolled around. I felt bad because Jessica really wanted to experience Brooklyn night life, but I just could not keep my eyes open. They were seriously burning.

Leave a Reply

