Jessica, The Adventurer

Posted on Updated on

I woke up around 7:30 a.m. and went to the gym for 30 minutes of cardio. Since I had to go to work, Jessica took a double-decker bus tour around lower Manhattan. She was so nervous about finding her way through Times Square to get on her bus. After a little encouragement and mapped out directions, she successfully got on her bus. She got on and off the subway all by herself. How brave! To tell you the truth, I was a little nervous about her all day too. So, we texted frequently throughout the day. Her bus was ‘hop-on, hop-off, so she got off in Chinatown and met me during my lunch break. Of course, she did not eat at the same place as me and the other interns, so she had a hotdog from a street stand. She did not like it! That is what she gets for not wanting to eat healthy! Ha, kidding. We had a DIY (Do It Yourself) collar party in the office at 3 p.m. After some shopping in SoHo and Chinatown, Jessica came to my work and joined the party. I made two collars. One is preppy, chic and other other is a bit edgy, chic. After work, we went to South Street Seaport and ate some seafood on the pier. Fish and chips, with a margarita. Super tasty. My friend, Jennifer, signed the lease to the house we will be living in next year. It is an old, white house. Super cute! 🙂 She was my best friend when I was young, and we always wished we lived next door to each other. Now, we are even better friends and we are living under the same roof. Funny how things work out. After dinner, Jessica and I walked around Wall Street until we were ready to call it a day.

Leave a Reply

