Let Me In To The Woods

Posted on Updated on

I had a super productive morning. I woke up a little before 8 a.m. and walked to CVS to pick up some cereal and milk. I came back and had breakfast, did laundry and went to Eastern Athletics for a workout. After my workout, I showered and got ready. Jordan and I went to Forever 21 in Times Square. It was nothing like I have ever seen before. It is a four story madhouse. I do not think I have ever seen so many people shopping in one building. I tried a lot of clothes on, but did not end up getting anything. I told myself I would not buy anything, unless I was “in love.” There were two shirts I considered buying, but I decided against them. While being in NY, my style has taken a bit of a shift. I like to rock an edgy, chic style now.. 🙂 We will see how long it lasts. Although I walked out of Forever empty handed, I had fun browsing and looking at the new trends and styles. Plus, shopping is a girl’s favorite pastime, right? Jordan and I made our way back to EHS for a couple of hours of down time before getting ready to go out. We were headed back to The Woods. I had a bit of a scary encounter with the bouncer, but with my luck I was able to get in. Phew, I was sweatin’ it. The Woods was a lot of fun. It was the first time to have all the girls together. (Kathrina, Jessica, Jordan and I) The crowd seemed to be a bit different than the last time though. Not as many young people. We hit the dance floor and danced all night long…well, until we needed to cool off and wipe away the sweat that was dripping off our faces. We met a couple of cool people, exchanged digits, you know how it goes…Ha, just kidding. It was a fun girl’s night, hands down. I had not gone out in a long time, so it was nice to let my hair down and let loose!

Leave a Reply

