Weekends Broke= No Fun

Posted on Updated on

Well, it is official, I have $1.11 in my account. I am starting my weekend, broke. With that being said, I did not do too much this weekend. Plus, Jessica’s friend and Jordan’s boyfriend were both in town, so they spent most of their time with them. Saturday night, Jessica, Jessica’s friend, Kathrina and I had a girl’s wine night. We all just cuddled in bed and chit chatted and had a good time. Sunday morning Kathrina and I went to the gym and worked out for two hours. We did an hour of cardio, machines, abs and then sat in the sauna for 20 minutes. I am obsessed with the sauna. My body feels amazing afterward. After our workout, we went to lunch. I had a nice, refreshing, guacamole salad with chicken. It was scrumptious. After, we went to Trader Joe’s and picked up some groceries and fresh produce. The groceries are so much cheaper than Gristedes; probably half the price. There is an Urban Outfitters in that area, so we went in and browsed for a bit. Sweat was dripping down my back on the walk home. It has been so hot! Once I got back to my room, I laid down and took a little nap. I was exhausted from my workout. I worked on a music assignment and watched t.v. for the rest of the evening. Kathrina had a friend who came to visit for the night, so they both came over and hung out. I had the worst headache all evening. I had a difficult time falling asleep. I thought shutting my eyes and listening to music would help, but the music just made my head pound more. Therefore, I laid in bed and thought about Sean and my family and Sean, and dozed off quickly.

Leave a Reply

