Girls Rule, Boys Drool

Posted on Updated on

Today has been the most productive day, well at least in my books. I woke up at 7:30 a.m. and went to Eastern Athletics for a quick 30 minute workout. I got ready and walked in the pouring rain to the subway. The weather was off-and-on. Raining cats and dogs one minute, and sunny the next. Seems like NY’s weather personality lately. I actually sat in Starbucks this morning, with an iced coffee, and talked to my grandparents on the phone. I got to work at 10 a.m. and spent pretty much all day doing social media. Lara and I went to the Fashion Institute of Technology for street spotting during our lunch break. We both got salads at a coffee shop, and then took a couple of snap shots. There was a Barbie “Play With Fashion” exhibit inside the school, which was pretty neat. We got back to the office around 2 p.m. and had a short meeting with Mimi about the ‘Blogger Ambassador’ and ‘E-Commerce’ internship program for next semester. After, I edited the gamification descriptions Bree and I worked on on Friday, and turned it in to Mimi for review. I left the office around 6 p.m. and met Kathrina downstairs of EHS for sushi. Tasty! She went home this weekend to New Jersey, so we got to catch up. The rest of the evening was spent in my room, just hanging out. Jordan and Jessica did not have the best day. They were having boy problems. Stupid boys!

Leave a Reply

