Beach Whales

Posted on Updated on

Today was such a fun day! I did not fall asleep until 3 a.m. last night, so I slept in until 11 a.m. Jordan, Jessica and I went to Coney Island and spent the whole day on the beach. The sand was nothing like Destin, but it was a nice beach. It was packed with so many people. You can only imagine the things we saw. For example, we saw a 60 year old man take off his shorts and put on his swimsuit in the middle of the entire beach. He did not have on any undies, so we saw his whole package. Literally. We also witnessed a 20 year old couple with five kids. They paid little attention to their kids because they were busy sticking their tongues down each other’s throats. Gross! I do not want to stereotype, but New Yorkers are some strange people. You feel like you have a productive day from all the experiences and entertainment you see in public. Ha! We just tanned and laid on the beach like beach whales all day. I say that, but we literally saw 1,000 beach whale-looking people. Coney Island was a fun place. There were carnival rides and food right on the beach. My sister called while we were laying on the beach. It was so nice to talk and catch up with her. Mark, Jordan’s “guy friend,” and his friend came and hung out with us for a little bit. They live in the Bronx, so it was quite a subway ride for them. We stayed on the beach until 6 p.m. and then had dinner at Nathan’s, which is a popular fast food restaurant in NY. It has seafood, hamburgers and hotdogs. The good stuff. We got back to the room around 6:45 p.m. and then Jessica and I went for a 30 minute walk by the water. It was beautiful outside. I came back and took a shower and did some homework. My mom called and told me she, my dad and grandparents are coming to NY next week! Ah, I could not believe it! 🙂 They are going to take a road trip to the New England states and then come back to NYC to spend a couple of days with me! I am seriously going to jump on them when I see them!

Leave a Reply

