When The Thunder Rolls, The Lightening Strikes

Posted on Updated on

It’s Friday, Friday, we all like to get down on Friday! Work was very productive today. I finished filtering and alphabetizing Thre.ad’s database, researched 2012 summer/fall trends and worked on gamification descriptions with Bree. We shared our ideas and worked well together. It was a lot of fun. When we finished, we presented our ideas to Mimi, and then she proofread and gave us corrections. The weather was so funny today. It would thunderstorm for 20 minutes, and then be sunny for 10. I forgot my umbrella in my other bag this morning, but luckily there was an extra umbrella at Thre.ad I used. Kristin and Mimi were out of the office for the most part of the day, so it was a bit more relaxed in the office. Sean is in Nepal now. There is an 11 hour time difference from New York, which makes it pretty difficult to talk to each other. However, we got to text for a little bit today and he sent me pictures of Maya. She is so grown up and big now! I miss that little stinker, as well as Sean. Bree and I left the office around 6:30 p.m. The weekend was finally here! I stopped at Subway on my way home for dinner and then relaxed in the room with Jessica and Kathrina until about 11:30 p.m. Jordan met Mark, one of the guys we met the first weekend we went out in NYC, in Times Square for the evening. Oh la la! I am looking forward to hearing her juicy details.

Leave a comment