Sorry For The Delay

Posted on Updated on

Sara here. Sorry for the missed update on Wednesday. I will mesh together Wednesday and Thursday, so you are not totally out of the loop on what happened Wednesday. Wednesday was the first day to have all three interns at work. Yay, more company. I started with the usual, social media. Then, Mimi did a social media workshop for the interns. We learned about Thre.ad and the voice we should use for each social media site. After the meeting, Lara, Bree and I went to Union Square to spot style. First, we had lunch at Whole Foods. A nice, refreshing salad because it was 97 degrees outside. My perfume for the day was a mix of body odor and sweat. Gross! We walked around Union Square and took a lot of pictures of street style. I enjoy spotting people because you get to learn a lot about their personality through their style. Every person is so different. We came back to the office around 3:30 p.m. and sat in on a gamification meeting with Mimi, Kristen and Tivs. We went over the gamification symbols Bree and I came up with on Monday, and brainstormed more ideas. We left the office around 6 p.m. I picked up dinner, Chipotle, and headed back to the room. I spent the rest of the evening just watching t.v. and catching up with my roommates. Thursday was another relaxing day. Jessica and I just stayed in the room pretty much all day. It was another hot, smokin’ day. I felt somewhat productive when I showered. It had been four days. But honestly, no big deal. I met at work at 6 p.m. to go out for drinks and dinner with Thre.ad and DBD Social, which is a company Thre.ad shares its office with. We went to a restaurant called Veranda. We sat outside, which was a bad idea. I had sweat dripping down my back. Other than that, it was a lot of fun socializing and getting to know the other girls. We ended up going inside to watch the last Thunder game. So sad. I headed home around 11 p.m. and got home around midnight. You would think I would not get lost anymore trying to find my way home, but I did.

Leave a Reply

