Productivity Is Key

Posted on Updated on

“Good morning sleeping beauty, it is time to wake up and start your week off on the right foot.” I woke up at 7:30 a.m. and went to the gym for 30 minutes of cardio. I felt like I had to rush my workout to make sure I had enough time to get ready and get to work on time. I had plenty of time. I ended up going to Starbucks for an iced coffee and talking to my grandma on the phone. Today was Sean’s first golf round in Scotland. I was so nervous, but at the same time excited for him. At work, I tried to find the website to follow him, but I could not find it. I had to wait impatiently. He ended up playing pretty well. 10th place after the first round! 🙂 I also had company at work today! Bree, one of the other interns, had her first day at Thre.ad. Small world! She is a Theta who just graduated from OSU. We know a lot of the same people, so it was fun to talk about a lot of the same things. Other than that, it was just another day in the office. I started with social media and then Bree and I researched and came up with gamification symbols for Thre.ad’s website and iPhone application. It was fun getting to work with someone else. Mimi and Kristen had a team meeting, so Bree and I went for lunch and street spotting. We ended up getting lunch around work and then taking the subway to Washington Square Park to sit, eat and spot style. We both got salads. Unfortunately, Bree was not given a fork, so she had some difficulty eating hers. We did not have much luck spotting style. We walked around the area for a while, and somehow ended up in Brooklyn. After being out of the office for 2.5 hours, we finally made it back with only four pictures. Oops! We did lots of walking. Next time we go spotting, I will make sure NOT to wear heels. Bree and I stayed at work until 6:30 p.m. and then headed home. I had a pretty nerve-racking encounter on the subway. An old guy made me feel very uncomfortable; he kept checking me out. When I turned my head I noticed another guy, who was on the other side of me, shaking his head to the old guy. I was a little nervous. I did not know what was going on. The old guy kept talking to me, but he ended up getting off of the subway a stop before I did. Thank goodness. My night was made when Kathrina and I went for sushi. Jessica and Jordan do not like sushi, so we had a nice double date. After dinner, we went across the street for coffee. I tried a cafe latte, which was not my “cup of coffee.” We came back to the room and  gave each other back massages. I met my perfect match! Kathrina likes butt massages, just as much as I do! Haha! We all ended up talking and sharing stories the rest of the night. These girls are seriously great. I love how close and comfortable we feel when we are around each other.

Leave a Reply

