I Felt Like King Kong

Posted on

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to the greatest dad in the world! I am not joking. My dad is simply the most amazing person I know. I wish I could have spent the day celebrating with my family. I woke up at 9:30 a.m. determined  to have a productive day. This morning I worked out at Eastern Athletics, did laundry and took my Music pre-test. The gym was kind of fun this morning because Jordan went with me! We did 30 minutes of cardio, machines, abs and we sat in the sauna for 20 minutes. The sauna was amazing, except for the old, naked ladies we saw in the locker room. What a disturbing site! Jordan, Kathrina and I met in the lobby at 2 p.m. to go on a tour of the Empire State building. Did you know, New York is known as the ‘Empire State?’ I learned that on our double decker tour yesterday. When I walked through the doors of the building, I vaguely remembered when I visited with my family a long time ago.  The view from the Empire State building was beautiful. Cliche, but I felt on top of the world! It was a bit chilly too. In the mid-60s. Afterward, we went to Chipotle for dinner. It was super tasty, like always. Jordan went home because she had a headache, but Kathrina and I did some shopping in Times Square. Besides the necklace she bought, we both came back empty handed. Once I got back to the room, I took my Music test and watched the Thunder game. I could barely keep my eyes open during the game, so I fell asleep immediately after.

Leave a Reply

