Times Square Does Not Seem So Fair

Posted on Updated on

Hello, Friday! It is so nice to see you again, especially on this fine, beautiful day! I switched things up a little bit this morning and ordered an iced coffee from Starbucks. This is my last day at work by myself before the other interns arrive. Bree works on Monday, and Lara on Wednesday. I do not know if I should be happy or sad about this. Social media, calendar planning, database updating and taking copies of Thre.ad’s receipts were my duties for the day. While I was updating Thre.ad’s database, the filter was not working in Excel. So, I had to manually go through more than 6,000 brands and products and delete the multiples. I kid you not, my eyes were going crazy! For a minute, I thought my computer was floating in mid-air from using the down arrow so many times. At the end of the day, Tivs, who designs Thre.ad’s website and iPhone App, had finished a powerpoint of the updated, 2.0 version of Thre.ad. I found it pretty cool that Mimi called me over to show me how their team builds and designs Thre.ad. She went through a couple of powerpoint presentations, explained her thoughts and took her notes. It was interesting! I left work at 6:30 p.m. to see the 10th Annual Project Runway Premiere Event in Times Square. Kathrina and Jessica were already there, holding ground. It was packed! We were pretty close to the stage, but the cameramen made it almost impossible to see. I got there around 7 p.m. and the event did not even start until 8:30 p.m. I absolutely dislike standing and waiting. However, we were entertained by two Swedish girls and a Brooklyn “music artist.” They were so obnoxious and immature. The  so-called “music artist” only knew one phrase to his song, “You’re beautiful, so beautiful, like a star, DIVAAA!” He sang it over and over and over, again! Eventually, the Sweedish girls were singing it and trying to act “American,” but it was just not working. I snapped a couple of shots of Heidi Klum, which was pretty much the only reason I was there. She is absolutely beautiful, even in person! After the event, we went and ate at Junior’s-a place known for its desserts, but I DID NOT GET ONE. It was about 10 p.m when we left the restaurant. We walked around Times Square for a little bit, witnessing a “Naked Cowboy” and other dressed up street characters. Time Square is a happening place! The streets were packed shoulder to shoulder. We ended up heading home. We were all pretty exhausted from the day. We had a little fun in the subway, with lots of laughs and giggles. Jordan wanted to go out, but we all vetoed against her! Sorry girlfriend, you will just have to wait until tomorrow night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

