Just Another Manic Monday

Posted on

IT IS MONDAY! First day to another exciting and eventful week! Our air conditioner was not working all day yesterday and last night, again. I woke up this morning feeling sticky and sweaty. Ew! However, the weather this morning was 68 degrees. Perfect. This was the first day I was actually able to wear a dress, without it being chilly or rainy. I started my morning with social media and checking NYC’s calendars. I wrote my first blog post for Thre.ad’s blog account, which was super exciting! Check it out. I met with Kristin a little after noon to discuss my week’s agenda. Today, I researched gamification methods and techniques for Thre.ad’s website and app. I also reviewed and discussed the “featured section research” I did last week, with Kristin. I was pretty busy all day. I left work around 6:30 p.m. On the subway, there was a young boy who danced to Michael Jackson to earn tips. I felt so bad for him because he was doing this all by himself. As I was talking to my dad on the phone on my walk home, I ran in to my roommates and Kathrina. They were heading to dinner without me! They claimed they were going to text me and tell me where they were going, but I do not believe them! Ha. We went to a Mexican restaurant called Mexicali. I ordered chicken fajitas, which were good, but they were definitely not Tex-Mex “kind of good.” After dinner, we got some M&M cookies from the grocery store and came back to the room and watched some t.v. I was pretty tired this evening, so it did not take me long until I was fast asleep.

One thought on “Just Another Manic Monday

    Jessica said:
    June 14, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    LIES. We were not leaving you. We we’re about to text you!

Leave a Reply

