The Not So Busy Day

Posted on

Sean called around 5 a.m. I had a hard time sleeping because I was congested and had the chills. I was dying to talk to him, so I got out of bed and went out in the hall. It was amazing how much better I felt after talking to him. I am just kidding, but it was nice to hear his voice. I woke up around 7:30 a.m. and went to CVS for medicine, orange juice and jolly ranchers. When I got home, I got back in bed and spent most of my day there. Sleeping off and on, watching t.v. and catching up on school work. Not exactly the way I wanted to spend my first week in New York, but I guess I had no choice. When Jessica got home from work, we took the subway to Target. Our thermostat in our room is broken and it is absolutely freezing in our room, so we were on a hunt for blankets. We have complained a good three or four times to the front desk, but nothing has been done about it. Frustrating. My trip to Target took it all out of me for the day. I was able to talk to my mom for the first time in a couple of days, which was nice. Since she is in Puerta Vallarta, she has to wait to text me through Whatsapp when she has WiFi. I was begginnning to wonder if she forgot about me! I had some dinner, took some NyQuil and enjoyed my new, comfy blanket in bed.

Leave a Reply

